Yesterday was J's first day home from school for summer break. She was incredibly bored and wanting to be in school which is a terrific thing that she loves it that much. Once her brother got home hell broke loose, they could not get along with each other for anything. As long as I kept them separated they were both fine. I shouldn't have to play referrer all day in order to keep the home somewhat sane. I sure hope the summer turns out much better than how it has started. On a more positive note, today was the Summer read-a-thon kick off over at the kids school. I headed over there for that. The entire school gave a wonderful song performance prior to heading over to there blankets for quiet reading time.
I sat out and read a chapter or so of my Vampire Diaries book before my little one got bored and asked to come home. She had to make sure she said good-bye again to all of her teachers and helpers along the way, as well as giving hugs to every person she knew lol. Just being her adorable self. T has about another hour left of school today and tomorrow is his last day before summer break it also happens to be his b-day tomorrow but we are celebrating that on the weekend. My parents are coming up for it as well. I just wish he would behave himself. The struggles of dealing with a child with ADHD can be immense at times. So far this week is not one of his better weeks. He has been grounded from outside play for the past 2 days and I really do not want to make it go into a 3rd day but he cant seem to pull himself together. All I am asking him to do is stop talking back and punching things when he gets upset but that is not working at this time. Save me now before I go completely insane.
No comments:
Post a Comment